F1 Goes Full Speed on Esports

All the official F1 teams, except for Ferrari, are running on the virtual world for the title of World Champion and $200,000.

Oct 10, 2018
< Home  |  News  |  Esports

Nine official F1 teams will compete for a prize of $200,000 and the title of World Champion during the second season of the F1 Esports Series, starting on October 10th at the Gfinity Esports Arena in London. The Pro Series will be divided into 3 live events broadcast from the venue. The first and second rounds will take place on October 10th and 31st, while the Gran Finale will happen between November 16th and 17th. 

Lovers of virtual F1 can follow the competition live on Facebook and on select TV channels. 

These are the drivers of the official F1 teams, apart from Ferrari, hoping to finish the race as World Champion:

  • Mercedes-AMG Petronas Esports: Daniel Bereznay, Brendon Leigh, Harry Jacks
  • Red Bull Racing Esports: Joni Tormala, Graham Carroll
  • Renault Sport Team Vitality: Kimmy Larsson, James Doherty, Sven Zurner
  • Haas F1: Martin Stefanko, Michal Smidl
  • Hype Energy eForce India: Fabrizio Donoso Delgado, Mads Sorensen, Marcel Kiefer
  • McLaren Shadow: Olli Pahkala, Bono Huis, Enzo Bonito
  • Toro Rosso: Cem Bolukbasi, Patrick Holzmann, Frederik Rasmussen
  • Sauber F1: Allert van der Wal, Sonuc Saltunc, Salih Saltunc
  • Williams Esports: Tino Naukkarinen, Alvaro Carreton, Alex Hanse